Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Woot! Stephen King FTW!

Short post, but I read an article online, and let me just say, I agree with Stephen King completly. He completly stated my ideas of Twilight.
http://omg.yahoo.com/news/stephen-king-on-twilight-author-stephenie-meyer-can-t-write-worth-a-darn/18406?nc

1 comment:

  1. I read that too. On a fansite, no less. Anyway, I agree too. I never said that SM was a good writer, I just like the story itself. I wouldn't care if a freaking goblin wrote that book! Anyway, I feel that it doesn't matter whether or not the writing in a book is "good", just that someone, somewhere wants to read it. Its like what's happened to the movie-making industry. The movie is declared terrible unless it makes mega bucks at the box office, not whether or not anyone liked it. And besides, who's standard of "good" is it? Just thought I would say. I do agree. SM basically rapes a thesaurus throughout her entire book but the overall story is really good, you have to admit.
    Also, I think SK is just a little bitter because his book isn't selling as many copies as Twilight XD

    ReplyDelete